This is the "Home" page of the "Art 2 (Art History/Ancient-Gothic)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art 2 (Art History/Ancient-Gothic)   Tags: ancient art, art, art history, sullivan  

Guide to resources for Art History/Ancient-Gothic (Art 2) class
Last Updated: Sep 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.cos.edu/art2 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Article Assignments

Hawass, Zahi. "King Tut's Family Secrets." National Geographic 218.3 (Sept. 2010): 34-59

This article is also available in hard copy from COS Library, Periodicals section. Ask Chris Hagthrop for help. 

 NOTE: To login off campus, use Banner ID number without @ and your date of birth. Example for March 8th, 1996 would be: 3/8/1996

 

ARTSTORE database

Artstor Digital Library  (more than 1.8 million images in the arts, humanities and sciences)

NOTE: To login off campus, use Banner ID number without @ and your date of birth. Example for March 8th, 1996 would be: 3/8/1996

How to find images in Artstore

How to view, print and download images in Artstore

 

Online Reference Books

NOTE: To login off campus, use Banner ID number without @ and your date of birth. Example for March 8th, 1996 would be: 3/8/1996

Online reference books from Credo about art:
A Biographical Dictionary of Artists, Andromeda

The Bloomsbury Guide to Art
The Bridgeman Art Library Archive
Critical Terms for Art History
National Gallery Collection
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art and Artists
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of British Art

Online reference book from Gale Virtual Reference Library about art:
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras

Guide Creator

Profile Image
Milena Seyed, MLIS Information Competency Librarian
Contact Info
Lodgepole 216, Visalia campus
Phone 737-6177
Send Email
 

Printed Reference Books

Reference books (art encyclopedias and dictionaries) can be a great start for your research.

Art Dictionaries

Atlas of Western Art History: Artists, Sites, and Movements from Ancient Greece to the Modern Age  R 700.223 S814 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip