This is the "Research help" page of the "English 1 Jill Bonds" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 1 Jill Bonds   Tags: bonds, english 1, expository essay, technology and society  

This guide is created for English 1 students who will be writing an expository essay on technology and society
Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.cos.edu/bonds Print Guide RSS Updates

Research help Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use limiters

Academic databases have many tools that help you narrow down/limit your results.

Use limiters for full text and scholarly publications for Academic Search Premier (on campus) 
Off campus access

The same limiters for Academic OneFile (on campus)

Off campus access

 

What is an expository essay?

Expository Essay
from Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL)

 

COS Academic Databases

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center covers current event topics (the facts, as well as the arguments) and includes topic overviews, statistics, government data and information on legislation.
Off campus access for Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
      Watch a short Tutorial

 Note: Technology and Society is one of the topic pages.

SIRS (Social Issues Research Series) contains all full-text articles from a variety of newspaper and magazines covering current social issues. 
Off campus access for SIRS

CQ Researcher covers in-depth the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and timelines. 
Off campus access for CQ Researcher

Guide Creator

Profile Image
Milena Seyed, MLIS Information Competency Librarian
Contact Info
Lodgepole Bldg.
Room 216
Office ph.#737-6177
Send Email
 

Evaluation

Please, fill in this short evaluation at the end of your library instruction.

Thank you for your time and help!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip