This is the "Ready research" page of the "Native American Heritage" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources about Native American heritage
Last Updated: Nov 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.cos.edu/nativeamericans Print Guide RSS Updates

Ready research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

Student log-in
Banner ID (no @ sign) and birthdate (example for March 8th, 1996 is: 3/8/1996)
Faculty log-in:
COS email username and password

Call the Library Reference Desk at 737-6179 during Library hours if you have questions or need help.
You may also email your research questions using Ask a Librarian online reference service.
 

Online Encyclopedia Articles

From Gale Virtual Reference Library databse:

Native Americans and Europeans. James Taylor Carson. Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450. Ed. Thomas Benjamin. Vol. 2.  Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA, 2007. p824-829.

Native Americans. Stacie E. Martin. Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity. Ed. Dinah L. Shelton. Vol. 2.  Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA, 2005. p740-746.

Ethnic Groups, Native Americans. Leonard A. Carlson. History of World Trade Since 1450. Ed. John J. McCusker. Vol. 1.  Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA, 2006. p272-275.

Indian Treaties. R. Steven Jones. Dictionary of American History. Ed. Stanley I. Kutler. Vol. 4. 3 rd  ed.  New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 2003. p312-315.

Indian Social Life. Susan Sleeper-Smith. Dictionary of American History. Ed. Stanley I. Kutler. Vol. 4. 3 rd  ed.  New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 2003. p303-306.

Indians in the Military. Tom Holm. Dictionary of American History. Ed. Stanley I. Kutler. Vol. 4. 3 rd  ed.  New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 2003. p327-329.

Federal Recognition: What Is an Indian? Encyclopedia of Race and Racism. Ed. John Hartwell Moore. Vol. 1.  Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA, 2008. p461-468

From Credo Reference database:

Native Americans and Gun Violence. Guns in American Society: An Encyclopedia of History, Politics, Culture and the Law.

Native Americans: Drinking Patterns and Temperance Reform. Alcohol and Temperance in Modern History: An International Encyclopedia.

Guide Creator

Profile Image
Milena Seyed, MLIS Information Competency Librarian
Contact Info
Lodgepole 216, Visalia campus
Phone 737-6177
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip