This is the "Home" page of the "Interviewing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Interviewing   Tags: hsrv 121, interviewing, swisegood  

This guide is created for Mr. Swisegood' s HSRV121 - Interviewing class.
Last Updated: Nov 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cos.edu/swisegood_hsrv121 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Reference Books

Find useful background information using online reference books:

CredoReference provides full-text reference books on a wide variety of subjects. Watch Tutorial

Gale Virtual Reference Library provides access to over 200 reference books in full-text on a wide variety of topics including art, science, religion, medicine, history, business, education, law, literature, environment, biography, social sciences and multicultural studies. All titles can be searched simultaneously or individual titles may be selected. Watch Tutorial

 

COS Library books

Encyclopedia of social work. New York, Oxford Univ. Press, 2011.

Social Workers' Desk Reference. Edited by Albert R. Roberts, Gilbert J. Greene ; foreword by Barbara W. White. Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2002.

The Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Social Work. Edited by Martin Davies ; assistant editor Rose Barton. Oxford ; Malden, Mass. : Blackwell, 2000.
"Equally useful for students, teachers, and practitioners, the Social Workers' Desk Reference provides comprehensive information on all of the various aspects of social work. Topics covered within the 146 chapters include crisis management, family therapy, treatment planning, disorders, case management, community services, and risk assessment. Each chapter concludes with a list of references or recommended readings. An excellent glossary and thorough indexes round out this practical volume. Authoritative and readable, this resource provides one-stop shopping for social work."--"The Best of the Best Reference Sources," American Libraries, May 2003.

Kadushin, Alfred. The social work interview: a guide for human service professionals
New York: Columbia University Press, 1997.

Fontes, Lisa Aronson. Child abuse and culture: working with diverse families. New York: Guilford Press, 2005.

 

Guide Creator

Profile Image
Milena Seyed, MLIS Information Competency Librarian
Contact Info
Lodgepole 216, Visalia campus
Phone 737-6177
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip